By submitting your personal information, you agree that TechTarget and its partners may contact you regarding relevant content, products and special offers.
Execute the command WRKDIRE. All of the users should appear. When you delete them from the directory, they should no longer show up as being in OV/400.
- John Brandt's tip will not solve the problem. His advice will not remove their enrollment in OV/400 and the profile will be impossible to delete. The correct steps can be found onIBM's support site. -- Mike Shumaker
- There was a question from someone asking how to remove users from OV/400. We ran into that problem here, but were unable to remove the directory entry. The message read "user cannot be removed from the system directory because the user is enrolled in Office Vision. Since we no longer had OV, the only way to remove these entries was by SQL'ing the records from qusrsys/qaofenrb. This took care of the problem, and the user could then be deleted from the system. -- Tana Plasencia
MORE INFORMATION ON THIS TOPIC
The Best Web Links: tips, tutorials and more.
Ask your OS/400 questions--or help out your peers by answering them--in our live OS/400 discussion forums.
OS/400 Discussion Forum: Post your questions, and get answers from other iSeries users as well as search400 experts.
Search400's targeted search engine: Get relevant information on V5R1.
Dig Deeper on Past Releases
Related Q&A from John Brandt
Have a question for an expert?
Please add a title for your question
Get answers from a TechTarget expert on whatever's puzzling you.