I would assume that the system handled the restore as a normal object restore. When restoring objects, the system looks at the security level where you are restoring the files. The user profile of the system default owner (QDFTOWN) becomes the default owner of objects restored in the system whose owner is not known to the system. If an object already exists in the library to which it is restored, the public and private authorities of the existing object are kept. If the objects do not exist in the library, all public authorities are restored, but any private authorities must be granted again.
================================== MORE INFORMATION ON THIS TOPIC ==================================
Ask the Experts yourself: Our Backup & Recovery gurus are waiting to answer your questions.
Search400's targeted search engine: Get relevant information on backup & recovery.
Check out this search400 Featured Topic on backup & recovery.
This was first published in July 2002