Ask the Expert

All QSF and QMF save files should be deleted

I saw a command on your site that showed when the last time a system/directories/files were saved. Running this command would get you a report to show this information. Do you remember it, or have any suggestions to retrieve this kind of information?


All QSF and QMF save files should be deleted by the system when PTFs are permanently applied. You should not delete them manually. If after you have applied the PTFs permanently and they still remain on your system, there may be a problem. I would suggest that you contact IBM Software Support for assistance.


This was first published in July 2001

There are Comments. Add yours.

 
TIP: Want to include a code block in your comment? Use <pre> or <code> tags around the desired text. Ex: <code>insert code</code>

REGISTER or login:

Forgot Password?
By submitting you agree to receive email from TechTarget and its partners. If you reside outside of the United States, you consent to having your personal data transferred to and processed in the United States. Privacy
Sort by: OldestNewest

Forgot Password?

No problem! Submit your e-mail address below. We'll send you an email containing your password.

Your password has been sent to: